FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH ZACHARY, LOUISIANA 2021 NOMINATION OF DEACONS

Role of a Deacon

The role of deacon is one of servant ministry. Deacons must be committed to assisting the pastor and staff in meeting the needs of the church. Each man called of God to be a deacon must be dedicated to spiritual leadership in all areas of church life.

Qualifications and Requirements of a Deacon

Deacons likewise must be dignified, not double-tongued, not addicted to much wine, not greedy for dishonest gain. They must hold the mystery of the faith with a clear conscience. And let them also be tested first; then let them serve as deacons if they prove themselves blameless. Their wives likewise must be dignified, not slanderers, but sober-minded, faithful in all things. Let deacons each be the husband of one wife, managing their children and their own households well. For those who serve well as deacons gain a good standing for themselves and also great confidence in the faith that is in Christ Jesus. (1Timothy 3:8-13 ESV)

A deacon is required to be born-again, full of the Spirit, of faith and of wisdom, and a man of good report, whose high character and maturity is in alignment with the qualifications set forth in I Timothy 3:8-13. He should abstain from any behavior that would damage his testimony or that of Christ or the church, or serve as a stumbling block to those who are weaker in the faith. He must believe the Bible is the inspired and inerrant Word of God. He must be committed to sharing the truth of the gospel with all people and willing to meet one's temporal needs with the hope of also meeting their spiritual needs. He should support and assist the pastors in their duties and recognize their God-given spiritual leadership. He should endeavor to maintain the unity of the church by settling all difficulties in a quiet, Christ-like manner. He must be a church member in good standing for no less than one year, supporting its ministries through faithful giving (Malachi 3:10), attendance (Hebrews 10:25), and service (Acts 6:1-6).

Below is a list of deacons who are currently serving and the year they rotate off.

DO NOT NOMINATE ANY OF THESE.

*Serving an unexpired term. (Any deacon elected to the active body for less than four (4) years is immediately eligible for renomination upon expiration of his elected term.)

2020	2021	2022	2023	Deacons Emeriti
Scott Baudouin	Tim Asmussen	Buddy Baudouin	Gerard Christ	Jack Brooks
Brad Burrell	Dave Bergstrom	Jody Boyd	Danny Davis	E.W. Dayton
Jerad Daniel	Jim Bethea	Wayne Brecheen	Donnie Dykes	Adrian Decker
Tommy Gould	Craig Blount	Eric Downing	Ian East	James McLaurin
Tommy Harrell	Jimmy Burdette	Wayne McElroy	Andrew Gaines	Dewey Mizell
Milton Kimble	David Dayton	Gary Metcalfe	Wes Howard	Bob Poole
Scott Mankins	Bob Hayman	Troy Metcalfe	Doug McElroy	
*Ed Wagner	Bill Hodgkins	Colby Rimes	Troy O'Laughlin	
Roby Wax	Brent Kelley	Tommy Russell	Brandon Stein	
	Ken Mann	Collin Stagg	Roy Stewart	
	Tim Williams	Keith Williams	Tommy Unglesby	
		Trey Winpigler		

On the back side of this form are the names of men eligible for nomination this year. Any man, over eighteen (18) years of age, ordained or unordained, who has been a member of First Baptist Church, Zachary, for at least one (1) year, and not serving as an active deacon may be nominated. Each church member will use a separate nomination form. THE NOMINATION FORM MUST BE SIGNED. The last day nominations will be accepted is SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 27, 2020. Nominate only the number of men you feel meet the qualifications. Fifteen (15) is the maximum number you can nominate in 2020.

1	9
2	10
3	11
4	12
5	13
6	
7	15
8.	

THE NOMINATION FORM MUST BE SIGNED ON BACK OF THIS SHEET TO BE VALID.

Adams, Tommy Aldy, Jonathan Anderson, John Armour. Ike Arnold, Graham Artieta, Butch Aslin, Dustin Aslin, Travis Babin, Bobby * Babin, Bryce Baker, Taylor Ballard, Charles Ballard, Travis Bankston, Roy Barker, Paul Barlow, Donald Barnette, Brandon Barnette, Christopher * Barr, Johnnie Barr, Lonnie Barrow, Peyton Barton, Travis Bastedo, Ashton Bastedo, Gary Batarseh, Jonathan Baudouin, Landry Baudouin, Steve Beasley, Billy * Beasley, Larry * Bentley, William Blanchard, Russell Borskey, David Bowen, Duston Boyd, Miller Bozeman, Steve Bradford, Brian Brady, Warren * Brady, Wesley Brecheen Gary Burdette, Bobby Bush, John Butler, Kenneth Byrd, Ronnie Canezaro, Jordan Carter, Thad Carter, Wayne Castello, Gerald Causey, Gil Causey, Jerry Cavin, Al Chandler. Garv * Chase, Henry Christensen, Scott Clark, Kenneth Clark, Murphy * Clark, Roger Clement, Lynn Cloonan, Zachariah Cook, Bryan Corie, Harley Courtney, Josh Courtney, Robbie Cox, Joe Cranford, Collier Creed, Gerald Creel, Bobby Cunningham, Keith Dake, Mike Dallas, Don Daniels, David * Daniels, Jonathan Darwin, Jordan David, Brian Davis, Charles * Davis, Dale Dav. Rav Dearman, Steven Desrocher, Mikey Detre, Josh

Doll. Justin Downing, Andy Dry, John * Dubois, Klay Dupuy, Pat Durr, Robert Dykes, Mark Dykes, Michael Eason, David * East, Brian Elkins, Reagan Estelle, Don Fannin, Matt * Fisher, Jacob Fisher, Jameson Fisher, Randy Fletcher, Andy Fletcher, Clay Fletcher, Richard Flurry, Dennis Fowler. John Fronek, Aaron Fronek, Thom Gaines, Bill Gaines, Tim Gainous, David * Gibbon, Randy Gilbert, George Gilpin. Brandon Godbee, Dan Godbee, Walter Goebel, Wes Goss, John Gould. Jeff Grant, Carl Grice, Benjamin Grice, Randy Grieve, Jerry Grimball, Harvey Gross. Grea Guedry, Kris Gurney, Jerry Harrell, Chris Haynes, Roger Hebert, Josh Herrick, Roger Hickman, Stan * Hogan, James Hopkins, Brad Hopkins, Jeff Hopkins. Tyler Horn, Caleb Horn, Clay Horn, Cliff Horn, Ray Howard, Jimbo Huckabee, David Hunt, Roy Hurley, Phillip Ingram, David Jarrell, Mark * Jones, Terry Kearney, Jeremy Kelley, George Kelley, Joshua Kimble, Michael Kimble, Shannon * Kiper, Malcolm Kirby, Dennis * Knaps, Charles Ladnier, Darren Ladnier, Reed Lavinghouse, Orville Leggett, Hal Lindow, Kyle Lindsey, Austin Linton, Carson Linton, Doyle Linxwiler, Tommy *

Lipham, Gary Lively, Billy Logan, Jarrett Madison. Billy ' Mankins, Michael Martinez. Marcus Mason, Brandon Matthews, Mark McCann, Kyle McCleary, Pat McCleary, Trey McDaniel, Howard * McDavid, Sr, David McDavid, Ricky McNabb, Ryan McNatt, Alan (Lock) Metcalfe, David Michelli, John Miller, Jeff Mills, Keegan Mills. Mark Mitchell, Gerald Montgomery, Bill Moore, Zoneal Morgan, Bud Morgan, Jacob Moss, John Munn, Marion Jr. (Bubba) Munn. Jerod Munn, Terry Musselman, Mike Musselman, Paul Newman, Lynn Norred, Jason Odom, Austin Odom, Jim O'Laughlin, Brennan Parks, Bill Partin, Randy Perkins. John Peroyea, Charles Phillips, Keith Pipkin, Dan Plauche, Scott Poole, Michael Poole, Robert III Post, Justin Pourciau, Dusty Prejean, Andre' Rabalais, Robert * Rader. Steve Rasti, Jason Rester, Gene Rester, Ron Ricketts, Bobby Rioux, Tim * Robinson, Ken Roesler, Frank Rogillio, Cody Rose, Billy Rosenbach, Joe Rupnow, Tyson Sasser, Chris Saxton, Joe, Jr. Saxton, Joe, Sr. Schaeffer, Brad * Schillings, Joe * Simmons, Rodney Simpson, Kraig Smelley, Barrett Smith, Danny * Smith, Josh Smith, Rocky Southall, Scottie Stagg, Perry Stagg, Phil Stamey, Jerry Steen, Will Steinbeck, Marvin

Stovall, Greg Stovall, Greyson Strahan, Alex Sullivan, Corey Sutton, E.C. (Bud) Tate, Ralph Taylor, Robert Teekel, Alton Templet, Bennett Thompson, Jeffrey Thompson, Justin Town, Troy Town, William Turner, Chane Turner, Harold Turner, Lester Valentine, Ronnie * Van Hooser, Ronald Varnado, Larry Vicellio, Anthony Vines. Lvnn Voiers, Don Wagner, Ed * Watkins, Jared Welch, Ben Welch, Brad White, Danny Whitlock, Dennis Whitman, Phillip Whittle, Bill Wilkins, Cory Wilkins, Marty Wilks, Jeremy Williams, Carl Williams, Ronald Willson, Josh Wolfe, Tyler Yoes, Darryl Zuccaro, Aaron Zuccaro, Jeremy

*ordained but not serving at the present time

Printed Name_____

Signature